Portland Metro Band Heading
Decorative Heading

Home

Calendar of Events

More Information

Links





Decorative Heading



 

Members Info Page



Rehearsal and Performance Information      

           (be sure to scroll down for additional performance info)


>> Regular Rehearsals --    Monday evenings 7:15 PM to 9:15 PM
           (Rehearsals will be Monday evenings as normal unless noted below.)


>> Schedule --   

           June 25 thru September 3, 2018     Summer break - no rehearsals

           September 10, 2018 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           September 17, 2018 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           September 24, 2018 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           October 1, 2018 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           October 8, 2018 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           October 15, 2018 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           October 22, 2018 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           October 29, 2018 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           November 5, 2018 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           November 12, 2018 - Monday     NO REHEARSAL !!

           November 19, 2018 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           November 26, 2018 - Monday     Dress Rehearsal

           December 2, 2018 - Sunday     Concert: Moreland Presbyterian Church
                                                                    (see details below)


           December 3, 2018 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           December 10, 2018 - Monday     Dress Rehearsal

           December 16, 2018 - Sunday     Concert: Gresham United Methodist Church
                                                                    (see details below)


           December 17, 2018 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           December 24, 2018 - Monday     NO REHEARSAL !! (Christmas Eve)

           December 31, 2018 - Monday     NO REHEARSAL !! (New Year's Eve)

           January 7, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           January 14, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           January 21, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           January 28, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           Febuary 4, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           Febuary 11, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           Febuary 18, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           Febuary 25, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           March 4, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           March 11, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           March 18, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           March 25, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           April 1, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           April 8, 2019 - Monday     Dress Rehearsal

           April 14, 2019 - Sunday    Joint Concert with East County Orchestra
                                                                    (see details below)


           April 15, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           April 22, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           April 27, 2019 - Saturday     Mid-Willamette Band Festival
                                                                    (see details below)


           April 29, 2019 - Monday     NO REHEARSAL !! (Church is unavailable)

           May 6, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           May 13, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           May 20, 2019 - Monday     Dress Rehearsal

           May 27, 2019 - Monday     NO REHEARSAL !! (Memorial Day)

           June 2, 2019 - Sunday     Spring Concert     (see details below)

           June 3, 2019 - Monday     Regular Rehearsal

           June 10, 2019 - Monday     Dress Rehearsal

           June 17, 2019 - Monday     Year-End Mini-Cocert and music turn-in.
                      (If you cannot attend, make arrangements to get your music folder there.
                                     Do not leave any personal items in music folders.)




           June 24 thru September 4, 2019     Summer break - no rehearsals

           September 9, 2019 - Monday     Rehearsals resume as usual.


= = = = = = = =

Performance Information

            (Concert dress /unless otherwise advised/ :
                        Black or dark blue slacks or skirt and jacket,
                        white shirt or blouse, black tie, dark shoes and dark socks.
                        Ties can be either bow ties or straight ties.)


      >> Sunday, December 2, 2018, - Concert at Moreland Presbyterian Church

                        1814 SE Bybee Blvd, Portland, Oregon 97202     (Click for Map)

                         >> Downbeat is at 3:00 PM, please arrive by 2:15 PM
                               Christmas colored ties and scarves are welcome for this concert.
                               Be sure to bring a stand.

      >> Sunday, December 16, 2018, - Concert at Gresham United Methodist Church

                        620 NW 8th St, Gresham, Oregon 97030     (Click for Map)

                         >> Downbeat is at 3:00 PM, please arrive by 2:15 PM
                               Park in the West Parking Lot.

                               Christmas colored ties and scarves are welcome for this concert.
                               Be sure to bring a stand and a dozen cookies.

      >> Sunday, April 14, 2019, Joint Concert with East County Orchestra

                        Horner Performing Arts Center
                        1400 SE 130th Ave, Portland (between Division & Stark Streets)

                        Downbeat at 3:00 PM, Please arrive by 2:10 PM

      >> Saturday, April 27, 2019, Mid-Willamette Band Festival

                        Silverton High School, Silverton, Oregon        (Click for Map)
                                     Hint !! set GPS for Kromminga Dr & Pine St)
                        Hosted by the Marion County Citizens Band

                         >> More information will be posted when available.

      >> Sunday, June 2, 2019, Spring Concert

                        Horner Performing Arts Center
                        1400 SE 130th Ave, Portland (between Division & Stark Streets)

                        Downbeat at 3:00 PM, Please arrive by 2:10 PM



     This site is provided courtesy of woody@woodys-site.net